The Merge function is useful when duplicate owner accounts our animal profiles are accidentally created. It allows you to choose the duplicates and merge them in to 1. 


Important!: Merging owner and animal accounts is done at your own risk. If you merge the wrong owner or animal files, we are unable to correct this for you.


What gets merged?

  • Reservations for animals will be combined from each animal record.
  • The birth date, breed, immunization records, feeding schedules, medication schedules, notes, incidents, etc. of the animals on the second (final) owner account will remain and those on the first (merged) owner account will be deleted
  • Owner files, packages, transactions, campaigns and notes will be combined
  • Owner Rates are not transferred - so, whatever rates exist on the second record will remain after the merge.

How to Merge Owner Accounts:


Merging owners is performed from Left Navigation > Admin > Search Admin Items: Merge Owners.


For the merge to complete, the animal names must match on both owner accounts.  That means that, if you have an owner with two dogs, Buddy and Lucy, and only Buddy is on the first owner account and only Lucy is on the second owner account, you will have to make a new Lucy on the first owner account and a new Buddy on the second owner account, before merging the owner profiles.


The first owner you choose will be the one that "goes away". The second one will remain as the merged record. Be sure to look over both accounts to see if there are any differences and determine which record should be kept.


Tip: if the owner records you're merging have exactly the same name, consider modifying the name of the record you want to "go away." This can help you be sure to select them in the correct order. It can also be helpful to pay attention to the ID number of each owner and search using that rather than the name,



If the owner records are merged successfully, you will get a 'success' notification in the bottom left of the app.




How to Merge Animal Accounts:

Merging animals is almost exactly like merging owners. You can do this by navigating to Left Navigation > Admin > Search Admin Items: Merge Animals.

 

The first animal you choose will be the one that "goes away". The second one will remain as the merged record. Be sure to look over both accounts to see if there are any differences and determine which record should be kept.





Tip: If the animal records you're merging have exactly the same name, consider modifying the name of the record you want to "go away." This can help you be sure to select them in the correct order.