In order to create or edit a specialist's schedule (and all other settings for the specialist), you must have the appropriate user permissions. Only users with the can manage user groups user permission enabled can manage these settings. To manage the User Permissions that impact Specialists and Appointments:


  1. Navigate to Left Navigation Menu > Reports & More > Groups.

  2. Find the Group for whom you would like to update these permissions, and tick the box in that column for the user per permission.




Notification: New Appointment Scheduled for Me
If enabled and the user is a specialist, they will be notified when an appointment is made or edited for them.
Can Set Up Own Specialist Schedule

If enabled, user can set up and edit their own 'Specialist' schedule.

Can Set Up Others' Specialist Schedule

If enabled, user can set up and edit other users' 'Specialist' schedules.

Can Edit Own Appointments

If enabled, user (if Specialist), can change the durations and start times on their own appointments, from the Facility Calendar and My Calendar.
Note: This means that the specialist can override the default duration and default start time for their own appointments.

Can Edit Others' Appointments

If enabled, user can change the durations and start times on other users' appointments, from the Facility Calendar.

Note: This means that the specialist can override the default duration and default start time for other specialists' appointments.