When you create a reservation:


  • If the 'Manually Confirm Reservation?' box is ticked, the reservation will not show up in the unconfirmed section on the dashboard. It means "I am confirming this now and will not ask the customer for confirmation later."



  • If that box is not ticked, the reservation will show up in the Unconfirmed section on the dashboard 7 days prior to its start date. Leaving the box ticked means that you will ask the customer to confirm their reservation when you get closer to its start date.
  • If you would like to see reservations past the 7 days, you can click the drop-down in the Unconfirmed tab:


When you accept a reservation request:


  • If you select Accept and Confirm, the reservation will never show up in the Unconfirmed section of the dashboard. It is as if you are saying, "I am accepting and confirming this reservation right now."


  • If you select Accept and Don't Confirm, the reservation will have to be confirmed by the customer when you get closer to the reservation start date. It will show up in the Unconfirmed section of the dashboard 7 days prior to the reservation's start date.