Article Details
Summary
You can change the name or description of an existing user group.
Before You Begin
Users can always edit their own accounts. The Group Permission Can Manage User Accounts lets users edit other user accounts from the Users page. With this permission on, the user can use these functions on all user accounts: Edit, Shortcuts, Calendar Sync, Quick Navigation, Terms of Service, and Send Password Reset Email. With it off, the action menu cannot be selected for anyone but themselves.
Steps
- Select the name or description row of the group.
- Edit the text.
- Select outside the box. Gingr saves your changes.
Related Articles
- User Groups Topic Outline
- Create a New User Group How-To
- Change Settings for a Group How-To
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.