Article Details
Summary
User groups sort user accounts and give different people different levels of permissions. When you set up your groups, decide which employees need which access.
What This Does
Before You Begin
You'll need:
- The Can Manage User Accounts permission to update an account other than the one you are logged in to.
- The Can Edit User Groups and Can Manage Group Permissions permissions to edit user permissions or user groups.
These two permissions must always be on in at least one group. To turn them off in the Admin group, first turn them on in another group and add yourself to that group.
Topics
- Edit an Existing User Group How-To
- Create a New User Group How-To
- Delete a User Group How-To
- Add or Remove Users from a Group How-To
- Change Settings for a Group How-To
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.