Article Details
Summary
Each employee must be in a user group. You can move them to another group to give them more or less access.
Important: Put each user in only one user group. This avoids permission problems.
Steps
From the Groups Page
- Go to Left-hand Navigation: Reports & More » Groups.
- Select the people icon under the group's name.
- To remove a user, select the X next to their name. To add a user, select the blank space to the right of the users. Then choose the user from the drop-down menu, or type the name to filter the list.
From the Users Page
- Go to Left-hand Navigation: Reports & More » Users.
- Select the actions menu next to the user, then select Edit.
- Scroll to Member of Groups. Check the new group and uncheck the old group.
- Select Save User at the bottom of the page.
Related Articles
- User Groups Topic Outline
- How to Edit an Existing User Group How-To
- Create a New User Group How-To
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.