Disable an Owner Account (How-To)

Article Details

Summary

Some accounts cannot be deleted because of past transaction history. If a customer asks to delete or disable their account, you can disable it instead. You cancel or delete future bookings, cancel package subscriptions, clear unneeded contact information, turn off communication settings, turn off online login, and deactivate all animals so no one can book them.

Before You Begin

You need the Group Permission Can Edit Client/Animal Information.

Steps

  1. Go to Owner Profile » Reservations. Cancel or delete all future bookings.
  2. Go to Owner Profile » Details. Cancel any recurring package subscriptions.
  3. Open the edit page of the Owner Profile. Select the pencil icon on the owner account, in the search bar, or anywhere else you can edit owners.
  4. Scroll through the form. Remove and replace information as needed. If a field is required, you may need to enter placeholder information.
  5. Consider clearing fields such as emails, phone numbers, addresses, emergency contact information, card-on-file tokens, and other identifying information.
  6. Select Yes for all opt-out toggles for communication preferences.
  7. Select No on the Allow Online Login toggle.
  8. Scroll to the top and open the edit page for each of the owner's animals.
  9. Scroll to the Deactivated toggle and select Yes.
  10. Enter a deactivation reason. You can add more reasons at Admin » Deactivation Reasons.
  11. Select Save at the bottom of the page.

The account no longer shows in the main search bar or when you create reservations. You can recover it from the View All Owners table if needed.

Here is a recording of the process:

Disable owner account opt out login deactivate

Related Articles

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 3 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.